EIM Advisory Board

The Exercise is Medicine® (EIM) Advisory Board serves as an ad hoc committee and participates in an advisory capacity to both the EIM Governance Board and EIM staff, providing input on program decision-making, design and execution based on expertise, historical knowledge and industry best practices.

The Advisory Board is comprised of ACSM clinical and scientific experts with a vested interest in the fields of physical activity and health to support the mission of the signature initiative. Advisory Board members are recommended by EIM Governance Board and Committee members and appointed by the ACSM President-Elect.

Advisory Board Members
  • Robert E. Sallis, M.D., FACSM, Committee Chair,
  • Thomas Best, M.D., Ph.D., FACSM
  • Steven Blair, PED, FACSM
  • Heather Chambliss, Ph.D., FACSM
  • Margaret Conroy, M.D., MPH, FACSM
  • Elizabeth A. Joy, M.D., MPH, FACSM
  • NiCole R. Keith, Ph.D., FACSM
  • Carol Kennedy-Armbruster, Ph.D., FACSM
  • Felipe Lobelo, M.D., Ph.D., FACSM
  • Pamela M. Peeke, M.D., MPH, FACP, FACSM
  • Edward M. Phillips, M.D., FACSM
  • Brad Roy, Ph.D., FACSM
  • Angela D. Smith, M.D., FACSM
  • Walter R. Thompson, Ph.D., FACSM
  • Carena S. Winters, Ph.D., MPH, FACSM
Print this Page  

Support for the Exercise is Medicine© Initiative is provided by:

Support for the Exercise is Medicine© Initiative is provided by:

View Desktop version of site >